Skip to content

16th Annual “Art of the Avocado” Art Competition Winners

art of the avocado

People's Choice Winner

Untitled design (7)
People's Choice Award

"California Roll"

Kim Fiori - Idaho

2-Dimensional Category


1st Place

"This one is Mine!"

Diane Jansen - Fallbrook

2nd Place

"Party in the Grove!"

Anita Ruka - Escondido

3rd Place


Thomas Shelbourne - Kentucky

3-Dimensional Category


1st Place

"Avocado & Friends"

Madhuri Jarwala - San Diego

2nd Place

"Ava Avocado"

Mary Brockman - San Jose

3rd Place

"Avocado & Apricot Urn"

Peter Sidlaukas - Escondido

Photography Category


1st Place

"Skin Deep"

Tony Velez - San Diego

2nd Place

"I love to Avocuddle"

Kim Zajack - Temecula

3rd Place

"Taste of Fallbrook"

Aunjelique Anderson - Fallbrook

Avocado Festival Awards

Merrill Everett Memorial Award


Christine J. Cannariato - Escondido

Honorary Mayor Award

"Headed Home on E. Mission Road"

Victoria Huff - Fallbrook

Untitled design (7)
George Bamber Memorial Award

"California Roll"

Kim Fiori - Idaho

Avocado Festival Chairman Award


Gretchen Martin - Fallbrook

Untitled design (9)
Chamber's Pick

"Fresh Fruit"

Dunya Shaw - Fallbrook

Untitled (8.5 × 11 in)
Holy Guac-a-Moly Award

"Avocado Time"

Teresa Mendleson - Fallbrook

Scroll To Top