Skip to content

Community Planning Group

The Fallbrook Community Planning Group is comprised of fifteen members living in the Fallbrook area and are elected by registered voters. The members must be at least 18 years of age, own property in, or reside in the planning group area and be registered to vote in that planning group area as well.

Planning group members are not County officials. They are advisors to the administrators of the County of San Diego. They are not empowered by ordinance or policy to render a decision of any kind on behalf of the County of San Diego or its elected or appointed officials.

These members have four-year terms and are given the opportunity to advise and assist the County of San Diego officials on matters of planning and land use affecting the group's area. The purview of the group is limited to community issues related to planning or land use. Meetings are open to the public and held in a public place. Officers are elected annually for positions of Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and other officers deemed necessary by the group. The Chair appoints the Chair of all subcommittees from the members of the group.

Currently, the Fallbrook Community Planning Group meets at 7 pm on the third Monday of the month via Zoom.

Agendas, Minutes, Design Review Guidelines:

For information on meeting with the Fallbrook Community Planning Group, please email Eileen Delaney, Chairman at

Committees of the Fallbrook Community Planning Group:

Scroll To Top