Find a Member

Rainbow Municipal Water District


(760) 728-1178

Fax: 760-728-2575
Hours: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
District Offices::
3707 Old Highway 395
Fallbrook, CA 92028

See Map Below

Rainbow Municipal Water District - facebook-logo_copy


 Follow us on Facebook

The Rainbow Municipal Water District is a Special District, organized under Section 71000 of the California Water Code that provides water/sanitation services to the unincorporated communities of Rainbow, Bonsall, Pala, and portions of Vista, Oceanside and Fallbrook.


The District was formed in 1953 to provide water and wastewater collection services within approximately 80 square miles of a predominately rural and agricultural area. The Rainbow MWD is a member of the San Diego County Water Authority (SDCWA) and 100% of its water is purchased from outside sources.

The Rainbow MWD serves a relatively rural area; however, wastewater collection services are provided by the District in limited areas.  Wastewater collected in the District is transported to the City of Oceanside’s San Luis Rey Water Pollution Control Facility (WPCF) for treatment and disposal through the Oceanside outfall.

The Rainbow MWD is governed by a five-member Board of Directors that is elected from geographic divisions of the District.

Now’s The Time!
Join now to receive incredible benefits as a member! We are ready to work with you!
Join Now play_arrow